top of page

A Bit About Me...

Hello everyone! My name is Melissa, and I am excited to introduce myself as the owner of Create, Paint & Play. As a certified OCT (Ontario Certified Teacher), I have been teaching a wide range of subjects to elementary school students since January 2017, including visual arts, music, dance, and drama. I believe that all children have a natural curiosity and creativity that can be nurtured through hands-on learning experiences.


In addition to my professional life, I am also a wife and a mother of two wonderful kids. My husband and I have been together for 15 years and married for almost 8. We have a one-year-old and a four-year-old who keep us on our toes! We also have a cute cat and four fish, who add some fun and excitement to our home.


I am passionate about creating a fun and inclusive space for children to explore their artistic talents and develop their social skills. That's one of the reasons I founded Create, Paint & Play, a place where children of all ages can unleash their creativity and learn through play. I believe that art, music, dance, and drama can help children express themselves and connect with others in meaningful ways.

Thank you for taking the time to get to know me a little better. I look forward to meeting you and your children at Create, Paint & Play!



30 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page