top of page

What is a mobile splatter room?

Updated: Apr 24, 2023

The Idea

A splatter room may be a new experience for you, it was for me when I first discovered the idea. I had never been to a splatter room and had only seen the aesthetically pleasing yet chaotic fun pictures posted on instagram. This piqued my curiosity and made my crafty and artistic side excited. My next thought was "how could I introduce this fun concept to the residents of Peterborough?"


I started with a business plan for a brick and mortar location and as I stated in a past post, a minimum of 5 year lease commitment was daunting! That is when I decided that a mobile splatter room is possible and just as fun!


How It Works

I come to your party or event along with my amazing helper (my mom) and set up on the spot. In the tent we use tarps, adjustable height tables and easels. We provide you with a poncho and eye protection for when you are painting. We bring paint and different tools that you use to splatter your paint...mostly at your canvas (a bit at your friends).


At children's parties we set up an art table with pencil crayons, crayons, stickers, colouring sheets that match the parties theme and stickers. This is all a bonus to help keep the children entertained.


A splatter room is a fun and unique experience, the biggest bonus is that someone else cleans up the mess. If you have any questions or are interested in a splatter room party please contact me at createpaintandplay@gmail.com.



102 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page