top of page

What's going on with Create, Paint & Play?

I posted a while ago about offering classes, don't worry, I haven't forgot about this! Finding insurance has been a long task and more challenging than I expected.


What classes will I offer?

I will initially start with 2 classes:


Songs - We will have a song book that we use each week to sing songs with our children. Both my one-year-old and my four-year-old will participate; this class is accessible to different ages. We will sing action songs, nursery rhymes and a song or two I have learned from The Wiggles. This class will take place in a park (most likely Roger's Cove). I suggest bringing a blanket to throw down. I will run three 4-week sessions between June and September. Approximate cost for 4 weeks is: $64


Sensory and songs - We will begin and end the class with a few songs. Each week we will have sensory activities; some will remain the same and others will change week to week. This class will have activities for young kids aged approximately eight months to four years old. I will not restrict age, if you believe your child would enjoy the class and are not within this age range. You know your child, you can decide if an activity is safe and interesting to them. I will run three 4-week sessions between now and September. This class will take place in a park (most likely Roger's Cove). I suggest bringing a blanket to throw down. Approximate cost for 4 weeks is: $80


Sensory and Songs Activities: Each week will have a table top activity, I will bring an adjustable height table so that the children can reach the table while they are standing. Examples of tabletop activities include: play-doh, shaving cream mixing and a craft table. I will have a water table set up each week with different toys. There will be a fidget sensory bin that is available each week. I will also have a few sensory toys for smaller kids. There will be two bins that change sensory activities each week. In total there will be 6 activities.


If there is enough interest for each session, I will offer the classes two times per session.


Mobile Splatter Room

I made two shirts today with my cricut to wear to the upcoming splatter party this weekend. The black one looks better because of the white in the lettering. The weather is looking good for this weekend which is perfect for the birthday party we have booked! If you are looking for a different workshop like slime, please reach out through email or instagram. The spring and summer are the perfect time to host a splatter tent at your event.




Zazzle

I have been adding new products to Zazzle a few times a week. I am currently working on a wedding collection inspired from my own wedding. As of now, there are six items in this wedding collection with another item almost completed. Even cooler, each piece is customizable!





40 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page